Background

Average Reviews

37 Reviews


Reviews

  • BEST CURRY!!

    Jamil and his staff are very welcoming. Amazing food and lovely atmosphere. 11/10 would recommend!!! placed by Tatiana on the 18th November 2021
  • Another tasty dish.

    As usual, my vegetarian biryani was as tasty as ever. It is nice when you can order a take-a-way meal with the knowledge that is is going to be as good as the last one. The Shemul, the best Indian restaurant around.placed by Anonymous on the 16th April 2021
  • You can't beat Shemul!

    Wonderful food, always served with a smile from a great family. We've had deliveries and eaten in at the restaurant for many years, and have always loved it. Highly recommended.placed by Debbie on the 23rd January 2021
  • Delicious

    Decided to try a takeaway from this restaurant after their leaflet/menu was popped through our door. Well it was absolutely delicious. So pleased I have found a lovely Indian Restaurant that is not far from home. Will definitely be using this takeaway service again until I can visit this restaurant in person once it is safe to do so. So pleased I have found this gem. placed by Adrienne on the 17th January 2021
  • Delicious everytime

    We have had delivery from and eaten in the restaurant many times. The food is just lovely. A family run business with extremely friendly service. placed by Julie on the 7th September 2020
  • Mr James

    Excellent as usual, I would advise everyone to try the Shemul, nothing more needs to be said.placed by Jack on the 2nd July 2020
  • Excellent food and service

    Excellent food, as normal. Prompt delivery. placed by Anonymous on the 4th July 2019
  • Delicious !

    Excellent service delicious freshly cooked food.placed by sally on the 8th September 2018
  • Great food

    Lovely food every time from Shemul, not the cheapest curry around but it’s definitely a case of you get what you pay for - yummy!placed by Holly on the 20th August 2018
  • Brilliant

    On time and tasted greatplaced by Sam on the 24th December 2017
  • A Nice take away

    How great. Decent food delivered to your door. Thank you Shemul. Rebeccaplaced by Rebecca on the 16th December 2017
  • Shemul

    As always the food was excellent. First time we ordered take away to be delivered. Food tasted just as in restaurant and was still as warm. placed by Vivi on the 10th July 2017
  • Just as good as always

    I have been ordering from Shemul for over a year now and the food is always of the very highest standard, and the service is always right on time. I wouldn't look anywhere else.placed by Jack on the 5th August 2016
  • Excellent as always

    I am never disappointed with the quality of the food from Shemul and it is always on time.placed by Jack on the 25th May 2016
  • the best service and food around

    not only do you get such a professional person delivering food with a welcoming smile but the food is exceptional. we've used Shemul for 20 years! amazing. the online service is super and the food came piping hot like it was fresh out of the kitchen.placed by daniel on the 20th April 2016
  • Excellent as always

    Since finding Shemul, I wouldn't think of going anywhere else.placed by Jack on the 2nd December 2015
  • Excellent

    Excellent tasting and hot and on time (home delivery). Thank youplaced by Paul on the 27th September 2015
  • Great food and great service

    Thank youplaced by Luke on the 14th August 2015
  • Excellent food & service

    I stopped eating curry for a long time as I couldn't find anything good. I tried searching on line and found The Shemul. I'm glad I did as it is the best curry I have had for some years I will definitely be back for more.placed by Jack on the 27th June 2015
  • family supper

    super as alwaysplaced by Sheila on the 9th April 2015
  • Suuupppppppeerrrrr!!!!!!

    Best curry I've had in ages friendly staff fast serviceplaced by james on the 21st February 2015
  • Great food but late again

    The food is always good but they seem to take a long time. The forecast was for 45 minutes (which seemed quite long compared to the pick-up service) but it took well over an hourplaced by philip on the 14th February 2015
  • Shemul is amazing

    the quality of both service and food from Shemul is exceptional. they are simply the very best and now ordering online is very easy. I think their food is very special. Fine Indian cuisine with super service.placed by daniel on the 22nd January 2015
  • Great Food

    Good as always, rapidly deliveredplaced by philip on the 5th January 2015
  • Great Food

    A little later than promised on the acknowledgment email, but worth the waitplaced by philip on the 14th December 2014
  • OK but not great

    The food is fine, if not stunning and the delivery was a little slow - just after the end of the delivery bracket. Easy enough to use the web-site but nothing spectacular that would make this my regularplaced by philip on the 1st November 2014
  • Great Food as Always

    We have visited Sheml for years, we used the new delivery service for the first time and were very pleased - same great food delivered to your door. Highly recommend it!placed by Laura on the 20th October 2014
  • Great

    Everything was just as it should beplaced by Alison on the 15th March 2014
  • Great curry

    Great service easy to order onlineplaced by Tom on the 2nd January 2014
  • Great attitude and Great food

    Fantastic staff - order wasn't ready, but treated husband to a drink whilst he waited. Came home buzzing about it. And then when we tucked in the food was great - looked great, nice and fresh and tasted fantastic.placed by Reva on the 22nd December 2013
  • you get what you pay for

    it isn't the cheapest indian, but the food is always good (chicken can be a little dry sometimes though)placed by Lauren on the 20th December 2013
  • Best Curry In The Area

    Our family have been coming to Shemul for 20 years - totally reliable and amazing food, service and delivery!!placed by Zoe on the 25th October 2013
  • Great

    Great food to watch with a great match, Come on ENGLAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!placed by Dave on the 2nd June 2013
  • Delightful

    This is the first time we have had a meal from this restaurant and it was the best one we've had, it tasted fresh , good portion sizes we will defiantly use them againplaced by Kath on the 25th May 2013
  • This is where the good curry is.

    I have been having take away and eat in curry at Shemul for around a year now. The food is outstanding and has never disappointed. Don't go anywhere else.placed by Neil on the 18th May 2013
  • Awesome

    We normally eat in at Shemul and the food and service is always top notch. The same is true for take away; prompt service, nice staff and awesome food.placed by Neil on the 6th April 2013
  • Truly Lovely

    As always the food was excellent, the delivery was prompt and warm.placed by Terry on the 4th February 2013