Background

Average Reviews

37 Reviews


Reviews

  • BEST CURRY!!

    Jamil and his staff are very welcoming. Amazing food and lovely atmosphere. 11/10 would recommend!!!placed by Tatiana on the 18th November 2021
  • Another tasty dish.

    As usual, my vegetarian biryani was as tasty as ever. It is nice when you
    placed by Anonymous on the 16th April 2021
  • You can't beat Shemul!

    Wonderful food, always served with a smile from a great family. We've had deliveries andplaced by Debbie on the 23rd January 2021
  • Delicious

    Decided to try a takeaway from this restaurant after their leaflet/menu was popped through our
    placed by Adrienne on the 17th January 2021
  • Delicious everytime

    We have had delivery from and eaten in the restaurant many times. Theplaced by Julie on the 7th September 2020
  • Mr James

    Excellent as usual, I would advise everyone to try the Shemul, nothing more needs toplaced by Jack on the 2nd July 2020
  • Excellent food and service

    Excellent food, as normal. Prompt delivery. placed by Anonymous on the 4th July 2019
  • Delicious !

    Excellent service delicious freshly cooked food.placed by sally on the 8th September 2018
  • Great food

    Lovely food every time from Shemul, not the cheapest curry around but it’s definitely aplaced by Holly on the 20th August 2018
  • Brilliant

    On time and tasted greatplaced by Sam on the 24th December 2017
  • A Nice take away

    How great. Decent food delivered to your door. Thank you Shemul. Rebeccaplaced by Rebecca on the 16th December 2017
  • Shemul

    As always the food was excellent. First time we ordered take away to be delivered.placed by Vivi on the 10th July 2017
  • Just as good as always

    I have been ordering from Shemul for over a year now and the food is
    placed by Jack on the 5th August 2016
  • Excellent as always

    I am never disappointed with the quality of the food from Shemul and it isplaced by Jack on the 25th May 2016
  • the best service and food around

    not only do you get such a professional person delivering food with a welcoming smile
    placed by daniel on the 20th April 2016
  • Excellent as always

    Since finding Shemul, I wouldn't think of going anywhere else.placed by Jack on the 2nd December 2015
  • Excellent

    Excellent tasting and hot and on time (home delivery). Thank youplaced by Paul on the 27th September 2015
  • Great food and great service

    Thank youplaced by Luke on the 14th August 2015
  • Excellent food & service

    I stopped eating curry for a long time as I couldn't find anything good. I
    placed by Jack on the 27th June 2015
  • family supper

    super as alwaysplaced by Sheila on the 9th April 2015
  • Suuupppppppeerrrrr!!!!!!

    Best curry I've had in ages friendly staff fast serviceplaced by james on the 21st February 2015
  • Great food but late again

    The food is always good but they seem to take a long time. The forecast
    placed by philip on the 14th February 2015
  • Shemul is amazing

    the quality of both service and food from Shemul is exceptional. they are simply
    placed by daniel on the 22nd January 2015
  • Great Food

    Good as always, rapidly deliveredplaced by philip on the 5th January 2015
  • Great Food

    A little later than promised on the acknowledgment email, but worth the waitplaced by philip on the 14th December 2014
  • OK but not great

    The food is fine, if not stunning and the delivery was a little slow -
    placed by philip on the 1st November 2014
  • Great Food as Always

    We have visited Sheml for years, we used the new delivery service for the first
    placed by Laura on the 20th October 2014
  • Great

    Everything was just as it should beplaced by Alison on the 15th March 2014
  • Great curry

    Great service easy to order onlineplaced by Tom on the 2nd January 2014
  • Great attitude and Great food

    Fantastic staff - order wasn't ready, but treated husband to a drink whilst he waited.
    placed by Reva on the 22nd December 2013
  • you get what you pay for

    it isn't the cheapest indian, but the food is always good (chicken can be aplaced by Lauren on the 20th December 2013
  • Best Curry In The Area

    Our family have been coming to Shemul for 20 years - totally reliable and amazingplaced by Zoe on the 25th October 2013
  • Great

    Great food to watch with a great match, Come on ENGLAND!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!placed by Dave on the 2nd June 2013
  • Delightful

    This is the first time we have had a meal from this restaurant and it
    placed by Kath on the 25th May 2013
  • This is where the good curry is.

    I have been having take away and eat in curry at Shemul for around a
    placed by Neil on the 18th May 2013
  • Awesome

    We normally eat in at Shemul and the food and service is always top notch.placed by Neil on the 6th April 2013
  • Truly Lovely

    As always the food was excellent, the delivery was prompt and warm.placed by Terry on the 4th February 2013